Text-Only Website

Long Beach City College

Long Beach City College

Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Totorp
Athletic Director
(562) 938-4239 rtotorp@lbcc.edu
Mary Hegarty
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 938-4710 mhegarty@lbcc.edu
Kristy Lutz
Athletic Specialist
(562) 938-4237 klutz@lbcc.edu
Roarke O'Leary
Academic Counselor
(562) 938-4704 roleary@lbcc.edu
Jim Flowers
Men's Equipment Manager
(562) 938-4362 jflowers@lbcc.edu
Mark Neal
Men's Locker Room Attendant
(562) 938-4247 mneal@lbcc.edu
Susana Mendez
Women's Equipment Manager
(562) 938-4386 smendez@lbcc.edu
Pat Hicks
Women's Locker Room Attendant
(562) 938-4386 pahicks@lbcc.edu
Lauren Scholz
Sports Information Specialist
(562) 938-4243 lscholz@lbcc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Aja
Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4385 maja@lbcc.edu
Randy Beckman
Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4108
Meghan-Rose Bertell
Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4385 mbertell@lbcc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey Crook
Head Coach
(562) 938-4242 ccrook@lbcc.edu
Rylie Ogle
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4242
Steve Boaz
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4242
Jason Carbonneau
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4242
Vinnie Chavez
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4242
Matt Treanor
Assistant Coach
Phill Visico
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Barnes
Head Coach
(562) 938-4414 bbarnes@lbcc.edu
Larry Sanders
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4501
Carl Robinson
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Anderson
Head Coach
(562) 938-4329 manderson@lbcc.edu
Riki Harada
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4329
AJ Laguana
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4329
Ollie Brent
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4329
Cody Nicholson
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julio Jimenez
Head Coach
(562) 743-3144 jjimenez@lbcc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Vigilant
Head Coach
(562) 938-4230 kvigilant@lbcc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Peabody
Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(562) 938-4058 bpeabody@lbcc.edu
Neo Aoga
Assistant Head Coach - Wide Receivers
(562) 938-4246 naoga@lbcc.edu
Wilder De Leon
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
(562) 938-4058 wdeleon@lbcc.edu
Jeff Evans
Assistant Coach - Running Backs/Special Teams Coordinator
(562) 938-4058
Mike Reisbig
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line/Academics Coordinator
(562) 938-4246 mreisbig@lbcc.edu
Brandon Patterson
Defensive Line
Govinda Covin
Linebackers
James Wheeler
Defensive Backs
Kevin Duncan
Wide Receivers/Recruiting Coordinator
Sean Flynn
Co-Offensive Coordinator- Quaterbacks
Steve Ruedaflores
Defensive Coordinator

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Beaulac
Head Coach
(714) 390-4653 cbeaulac@lbcc.edu
Ivan Hernandez
Assistant Coach
(562) 833-1117
Eric Leon
Assistant Coach
(562) 277-8464

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Reeves
Head Coach
(562) 938-4379 sreeves@lbcc.edu
Alex Camargo
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4379 acamargo@lbcc.edu
Luis Segovia
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4379

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Martinez
Head Coach
(562) 938-4026 amartinez@lbcc.edu
Hector Palafox
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4026
Gunnar Seedborg
Assistant Coach
Mike Mora
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4026
Mike Rogers
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4026
Tiffany Soria
Assistant Hitting Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
David Kasa
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240 dkasa@lbcc.edu
Bradley Adamson
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
David Kasa
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240 dkasa@lbcc.edu
Bradley Adamson
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabriel Rivera
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field- Jumps
(562) 938-4728 grivera@lbcc.edu
Karen Vigilant
Head Coach- Sprints
(562) 938-4230 kvigilant@lbcc.edu
Ron Allice
Assistant Coach
Julio Jimenez
Assistant Coach- Distance
(562) 743-3144 jjimenez@lbcc.edu
John McFadyen
Assistant Coach- Throws
Larry Isler
Assistant Coach – Multis & Hurdles

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonathan Charette
Head Coach
(562) 938-4470 jcharette@lbcc.edu
Noah Casaquit
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4470
Shane Beatty
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Misty May-Treanor
Director of Volleyball Operations
mmay-treanor@lbcc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
David Kasa
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240 dkasa@lbcc.edu
Bradley Adamson
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
David Kasa
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240 dkasa@lbcc.edu
Bradley Adamson
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4240